The Scene

I've Had Enough / Show 'Em Now

Inferno: Beat 2 PS


This auction has ended.

Listen Now


  • Artist: The Scene
  • A Side: I've Had Enough
  • B Side: Show 'Em Now
  • Label: Inferno
  • Format: 45s



  • Vinyl Condition: M-
  • Label Condition: M-
  • Sleeve Condition: M-

Key: View



Although label West Midlands label owner Neil Rushton's first love in music was Northern Soul, for which the Inferno label championed with a string of reissuing real-deal NS classics through 1979, Neil also had an eye and ear for other styles of music. That is why Inferno gave quite a few debut singles to local-musicians.

Local NWOBHM band "Scarab" debuted on Neil's Inferno label in 1980. The very same year Neil opened his doors to "The Scene" a 4 man West Midlands MOD band, a talented quartet made up of
Keeron M'Gee, Colin Danks, Gary Corbett, John Wright the four wrote both sides of this double hitter. Unfortunately none of the members to our knowledge ever released a 45 again.

What a shame, as this 45 is drenched is "Who" inspired antagonism, hostility, bitterness and dismissive belligerence. Everything the MOD sound of the mid-sixties was built on, 1980 MOD revival at it's most potent. The flipside again typifies MOD revival with impressive touches of The JAM flooding through.

Today this disc is a very hard 45 to find, especially in this tip top condition.

In 2004 their recording at last received long overdue recognition when it appeared on the MOD Rarities Various Artists CD - Shake Some Action Volume 8

Condition Report

Two flawless labels, full gloss mint minus vinyl, a few feeble fine sleeve storage hairline show up only when angled in the light. The cool picture cover is equally clean, no splits, writing, ring wear or any other unsightly flaws. a strong clean mint minus.

A Side

  • Title: I've Had Enough

    B Side

  • Title: Show 'Em Now
  • Year: 1980
  • City: Burntwood, West Midlands, United Kingdom