Snake Rock

Animal In Captivity EP / 4 track 1979 EP with cover

Snake Rock : 790936

Listen Now


  • Artist: Snake Rock
  • A Side: Animal In Captivity EP
  • B Side: 4 track 1979 EP with cover
  • Label: Snake Rock
  • Format: EP



  • Vinyl Condition: E+
  • Label Condition: M-
  • Sleeve Condition: E

Key: View



Stupidly 1979 Ohio private press heavy rock EP from Lakewood, Ohio. featuring Spike Wray on lead guitar, Snake Rock delivering the vocals with playing rhythm,, bass & acoustic guitar with Mic Feedback thwacking out the inventive cushioned percussion.

Skilled solo guitar breaks feature on every one of the four tracks. snarling vocal from Snake

1. Rock Liquid Energy
2. Crack Down
3. Teenage Rock & Roll
4. Brats In the Schoolyard

All 4 strong NEW WAVE OF USA HEAVY ROCK extremely rare EP that rarely surfaces fo

Doubtless we shall never see another copy...

Condition Report

two flawless labels, a-side vinyl is a clean excellent plus, just a light hairlines revealed under direct light plays clean. Flipside vinyl reveals one turntable retrieve surface brush, not affecting play. just a brief light superficial fingernail surface brush. picture cover is free of writing, splits, stickers or tears. it does however have some sparse storage browning see images proved. .

A Side

  • Title: Animal In Captivity EP

    B Side

  • Title: 4 track 1979 EP with cover
  • Year: 1969
  • City: Lakewood, Ohio