Four Pro's

Just Another Girl / There Must Be a Reason

Carla: 2531 DJ

Listen Now


  • Artist: Four Pro's
  • A Side: Just Another Girl
  • B Side: There Must Be a Reason
  • Label: Carla
  • Format: 45s



  • Vinyl Condition: E
  • Label Condition: E
  • Sleeve Condition: M-

Key: View



Relentless, rasping n' driving Northern Soul, enriched and elevated by Mike Terry's spellbinding saxophone expertise.

Between Mike and the gifted label owner and esteemed record producer Ollie McLaughlin they create real-deal Northern Soul dancefloor dynamite. From the fleeting intro of rattling percussion, colliding with keyboard and saxophone stabs, rolling out a carpet for an aggressive snarling lead vocal that rips into the lyrics. With his teammates softening his intimidating singing with cooing and oohing choruses. Nobody in the studio, for a moment never once easing off the breakneck trajectory, heading toward the inevitable show-stopping Mike Terry sax-break.

Pulsating piano, join the burping sax, an intimidating scary lead vocal spouts the narrative, as the pin is pulled on this muscular Northern Soul hand-grenade...for an explosive dancefloor reaction, every time!

The flipside from the pens of Johnny Griffith, Richard Greene and Freddy Butler is a hidden, sadly overlooked mid-tempo Motor City jewel. Involving the same team that later fuelled the Soul Twins "Quick Change Artist" assemble a stunning mid-tempo saturated in the very best of Detroit influences of the time! Listen and prepare to be impressed by a stunning Northern Soul stroller. Sitting on the flipside of a "handle with care" Northern Soul combustible...

Condition Report

Storage dulled promo labels, the flipside sporting a tiny release 10.10.66 see images. Vinyl revealed some battle scars of soft surface marks, but as yo can hear it plays beautifully clean

A Side

  • Title: Just Another Girl

    B Side

  • Title: There Must Be a Reason
  • Year: 10th October 1966
  • City: Detroit, Michigan