Carla Thomas c/w The Prophets Band

I'll Never Stop Loving You / Peaches Baby

Kent : 6 T7 DJ

Listen Now


  • Artist: Carla Thomas c/w The Prophets Band
  • A Side: I'll Never Stop Loving You
  • B Side: Peaches Baby
  • Label: Kent
  • Format: 45s



  • Vinyl Condition: E+
  • Label Condition: M-
  • Sleeve Condition: M-

Key: View



Original 1991 100 Club "on-the-door" promo, for it's 12th. anniversary of Carla Thomas's greatest offering to Northern Soul.

That indelible building intro, sends the audience straight onto the dancefloor, they now know every note, every word woven into this lush carpet of strings, vibes and high-pitched sister choruses. Fusing, swirling, boiling up into the most-seamless of Northern Soul storms of perfectness. Decorated by the Memphis Queen's silky vocal.

Full marks to Ace/Kent for unearthing this treasure in Fantasy's Berkeley vaults. The first Brit to have heard this on tape, must have thought he have thought he's entered Northern Soul dreamland. A recording that in all honesty knock-me-stone-cold-dead on my first hearing, and today I'm still utterly enamoured by it's charms.

Only so many were pressed, only so many customers got a copy on that night on Oxford Street at the acclaimed 100 Club, and to this day it stands as the most-memorable of all the consistently great anniversary singles.

An inexhaustible dancefloor "cert" every time..

Condition Report

Two clean labels, vinyl reveals n fine sleeve contact hairlines under direct light.

A Side

  • Title: I'll Never Stop Loving You

    B Side

  • Title: Peaches Baby
  • Year: 1991
  • City: London, UK