Barbara Lynn

The Barbara Lynn Story / 1967 UK press

Sue: ILP 949

Listen Now


  • Artist: Barbara Lynn
  • A Side: The Barbara Lynn Story
  • B Side: 1967 UK press
  • Label: Sue
  • Format: LPs



  • Vinyl Condition: M-
  • Label Condition: E
  • Sleeve Condition: M

Key: View



Incredibly RARE 1967 UK, on the United Kingdom's most wanted label..

Chronicling the magnificent work of the Texas Queen of Soul, her only British release album of the time.

Rarely encountered with such immaculate vinyl..this play flawless album includes in the comprehensive 14 track listing of here Huey P. Meaux sessions

1.Oh Baby (We Got A Good Thing Going)

2. You're Gonna Be Sorry

3. You'll Lose A Good Thing

4. Don't Spread It Around

5.Everybody Loves Somebody

Check the impressive condition report

Condition Report

The lilac front cover has very light crescent rub top and bottom (see scan) Mild age browning, faint and acceptable. There's a mild top right corner crease. No writing, no tears, no splits or any other devaluing defacing of any king front or back. Some of these early SUE albums were non-laminated cover releases, so it is usual to experience mild age browning and light rub from filing.Scrutinize the front and back cover images provided.

Both labels are PERFECT, vinyl is superb, if you spend a little time angling under direct light only the merest of hairlines are revealed.

A Side

  • Title: The Barbara Lynn Story

    B Side

  • Title: 1967 UK press
  • Year: 1967
  • City: United Kingdom